Home>>Organizing Committee


The Organizing Committee gathers people from research teams working on acoustics & vibration in Torino and some members of the Italian Acoustical Society. They cover many fields of acoustics, such as Physical Acoustics, Bioacoustics, Eco acoustics, Room Acoustics, Aerospace Acoustics, Automotive Acoustics, Vibrations, Sound Insulation, Soundscape, Environmental Noise, Ultrasounds, Sound Quality, Computational Acoustics, Transportation Noise.

All the members are recognized researchers in their field and are also involved in the organization of the structured sessions of the Conference, together with the EAA TCs Chairs and the experts of the Italian Acoustical Society.

Congress Chair
Arianna Astolfi (Politecnico di Torino)

Congress Co-Chair
Francesco Asdrubali (Roma TRE University)

EAA Summer School Chair

Louena Shtrepi (Politecnico di Torino)

Young Acoustician Network

Giuseppina Emma Puglisi (Politecnico di Torino)


Francesca Pedrielli (National Research Council of Italy)


Andrea Albera (University of Torino)

Roberto Albera (University of Torino)

Renzo Arina (Politecnico di Torino)

Pasquale Bottalico (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

Alessio Carullo (Politecnico di Torino)

Lucia Celiberti (Centro Ricerche Fiat)

Giovanni Durando (National Institute of Metrological Research)

Enrico Gallo (City of Torino)

Marco Gamba (University of Torino)

Luigi Garibaldi (Politecnico di Torino)

Roberto Gavioso (National Institute of Metrological Research)

Marco Masoero (Politecnico di Torino)

Ilario Meandri (University of Torino)

Cristina Pronello (Politecnico di Torino)

Giuseppina Emma Puglisi (Politecnico di Torino)

Andrea Prato (National Institute of Metrological Research)

Fulvia Quagliotti (Politecnico di Torino)

Fabrizio Riente (Politecnico di Torino)

Antonio Romano (University of Torino)

Alessandro Schiavi (National Institute of Metrological Research)

Louena Shtrepi (Politecnico di Torino)

Massimo Spadola (University Hospital “City of Health and Science» of Torino)

Andrea Valle (University of Torino)


Francesco Asdrubali

Arianna Astolfi

Eleonora Carletti

Belén Casla Herguedas

Dick Botteldooren

Antonino Di Bella

Patrizio Fausti

André Fiebig

Maarten Hornikx

Jian Kang

Jean Kergomard

Armin Kohlrausch

Paul Lepper

Luigi Maffei

Jorge Patricio

Antonio Perez-Lopez

Boaz Rafaely

Birgit Rasmussen

Monika Rychtáriková,

Stefan Schoenwald

Brigitte Schulte-Fortkamp

Michael Taroudakis

Michael Vorländer

Manell Zakharia